Amazon's reported Decart talks are about Trainium software, not another Whole Foods
WSJ and Reuters put Amazon in talks near $7 billion. Decart already demos on Trainium3. No deal is signed, and CTech's later figure is lower.
Read the pieceChips, clusters, energy, inference economics — who can run what, at what price.
19 pieces
5 recent pieces
WSJ and Reuters put Amazon in talks near $7 billion. Decart already demos on Trainium3. No deal is signed, and CTech's later figure is lower.
Read the piece14 stories
Checklist for fleet owners moving to CUDA Toolkit 13.4 after NVIDIA's 9 September 2026 release. Derived from the primary; not in-house lab results.
This article covers NVIDIA's Vera Rubin NVL72 preview claims in the 16 September 2026 MLPerf Inference v6.1 round and the supporting MLCommons artifacts.
NVIDIA's 9 September 2026 toolkit release is an operator news item: new platform support, shared-GPU controls, and a coherent-platform memory default change.
OpenAI's first-results post (25 August 2026) and Broadcom unveil put measured first-party silicon on the record. This Stack piece inventories the architecture claims, maturity, and pick-vs against merchant GPUs.
NVIDIA's 16 September 2026 preview submission puts Vera Rubin NVL72 on DeepSeek-R1 and Qwen3-VL. This article covers the benchmark results and software stack, separate from earlier Vera Rubin production news.
NVIDIA's 9 September 2026 toolkit release extends CUDA to Windows on Arm, previews Rubin (sm_107), modernizes shared-GPU control, and changes memory-management defaults on coherent platforms.
Emerald AI, Google, and NVIDIA launch the AI Energy Management Alliance on 16 September 2026. The pitch is faster interconnection for facilities that can cut or shift demand when the grid is stressed.
NVIDIA opened native GPU kernels in Rust on 8 September 2026. cuda-oxide is SIMT on pinned nightly. cutile-rs is Tile on stable Rust. Pick by control need, not by logo.
Qualcomm's 8-K prices a purchase path up to $60B in server chips against a 25M-share warrant. Only 3.75M shares vested on day one. Architecture, node, and foundry remain not disclosed in the filing.
NVIDIA announced a $12,930,300,000 acquisition of Hugging Face. The 8-K adds about $11.9 billion payable to stockholders, up to $1 billion in retention equity, close expected in the first half of 2027, and required regulatory approvals. Hub neutrality is NVIDIA's public promise, not a close condition printed in the filing.
Apache-2.0 serving framework. v0.5.14 landed 26 June 2026 with DeepSeek-V4 and Waterfill/LPLB load balancing.
10x vs Grace Blackwell, SPDX of the MGX design, export licenses, and a firm shipment week are not disclosed.
arXiv:2606.19348 (April 26, 2026); MIT checkpoints on HuggingFace; CSA/HCA hybrid attention.
BIS final rule 2026-00789, effective 15 January 2026, reviews U.S. exports of those SKUs case by case if exporters certify U.S. supply, a 50 percent TPP cap, KYC, and U.S. third-party testing. Reexports stay denied.
New releases, then the constraint.