Compute & power

NVIDIA says Vera Rubin is in full production

10x vs Grace Blackwell, SPDX of the MGX design, export licenses, and a firm shipment week are not disclosed.

NVIDIA press image of Vera Rubin hardware for the full-production announcement
Image: NVIDIA
1 min readFrontier Desknvidia, vera-rubin, compute

Share

The news

NVIDIA's 31 May 2026 GTC Taipei newsroom post says Vera Rubin "is ramping into full production to power agentic AI factories worldwide."

Who is bound

Dell, HPE, Lenovo, and Supermicro are named as building at scale; Lambda is named only on Confidential Computing, with CoreWeave, Microsoft Azure, IBM Cloud, Nebius, and Nscale.

What's new

Against CES-era "full production" chip language, this post adds those OEM names, a five-rack POD, and Spectrum-X Photonics "now in production."

What it does not settle

The same page says production shipments "are set to begin starting this fall" and that products remain when-and-if-available.

What to do now

Buyers with 2026 Rubin reservations should get a calendar month from Dell, HPE, Lenovo, or Supermicro this month.

Whether any OEM will quote a firm 2026 delivery week remains unsettled.

Share

Cite this piece

Canonical URL

https://www.thefrontier.dev/articles/nvidia-vera-rubin-production

Attribution

The Frontier, “NVIDIA says Vera Rubin is in full production”, 1 Jun 2026

TLDR

10x vs Grace Blackwell, SPDX of the MGX design, export licenses, and a firm shipment week are not disclosed.

Plain text

Frontier Desk. “NVIDIA says Vera Rubin is in full production.” The Frontier. 1 Jun 2026. https://www.thefrontier.dev/articles/nvidia-vera-rubin-production

BibTeX

@misc{frontier_nvidia_vera_rubin_production_2026,
  title = {NVIDIA says Vera Rubin is in full production},
  author = {{Frontier Desk}},
  howpublished = {The Frontier},
  year = {2026},
  month = jun,
  url = {https://www.thefrontier.dev/articles/nvidia-vera-rubin-production}
}

Full text may be reprinted with canonical link and byline.